OSME 44th Annual General Meeting

We will be holding this digitally via Zoom on Saturday, 26th November 2022, from 10.00 – 11.00 (GMT). You can register for the meeting using the following link:


Copies of the draft minutes of the 43rd AGM are available on the OSME website: https://osme.org/about-osme/agm-minutes-2021/

 The Draft Trustee Report and Accounts for 2021 are also on the OSME website: https://osme.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/11/OSME-TAR-2021-DRAFT.pdf


  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Minutes of the 43rd Annual General Meeting (19th June 2021)
  3. Matters arising
  4. Chairman’s report
  5. Treasurer’s report and adoption of the Accounts for 2021
  6. OSME Constitution review
  7. Appointment of Accounts Examiner for 2022
  8. Election of Officers:

Council Members (Trustees elected for a fixed term)

The following are content to continue in office:  Dr. Robert Sheldon (Chairman 2013-2023); Paul Donald (Sandgrouse Editor 2019-2024); Georgia Locock (2019-2024); Murray Brown (2020-2025); Ian Harrison (2021-2026).

Paul Stancliffe, Mike Blair and Chris Hughes and will be ending their term as Trustees at this year’s AGM.

Sajidah Ahmad has resigned from Council.

Chris Hughes (Joint Treasurer) and Mike Blair will continue as co-opted Council Members.

Nomination as Trustee

Tomas Axén Haraldsson (Youth Development Officer).

Marko Halonen (Secretary).

Vice-President (elected by Council)

Dr Nabegh Ghazal Aswad  (2013-2023).

Co-opted Council Members (appointed by the elected Council)

John Warr (Joint Treasurer); Effie Warr (Membership); Abdul Rahman Al Sirhan (Website Manager) and Phil Roberts.

Any further nominations should be sent to the Secretary (e-mail: secretary@osme.org) to arrive as soon as possible and no later than 19th November 2022. Council would be pleased to welcome any members who can assist with maintaining OSME as one of the premier regional bird clubs.

9. Any other business.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *