OSME 45th Annual General Meeting

We will be holding this digitally via Zoom on Saturday, 18th November 2023, from 10.00 – 11.00 (GMT). Copies of the draft minutes of the 44th AGM and the Draft Trustee Report and Accounts for 2022 will be available shortly.

Please register on Zoom using the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pdOmgpjwsGdz09r0ZMkCNamZshil_mL79


  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Minutes of the 44th Annual General Meeting (26th November 2022)
  3. Matters arising
  4. Chairman’s report
  5. Treasurer’s report and adoption of the Accounts for 2022
  6. OSME Constitution changes
  7. Appointment of Accounts Examiner for 2023
  8. Election of Officers:

Council Members (Trustees elected for a fixed term)

The following are content to continue in office: Paul Donald (Sandgrouse Editor 2019-2024); Georgia Locock (2019-2024); Murray Brown (2020-2025); Ian Harrison (2021-2026); Marko Halonen (2022-2027); Tomas Axén Haraldsson (2022-2027).

Rob Sheldon will be ending his current term as a Trustee at this year’s AGM.

Nomination as Trustees

Chris Hughes (Joint Treasurer); Rob Sheldon (Chairman); Simon Tull; Phil Roberts, Su Gough and Simon Awad.

Vice-President (elected by Council)

Dr Nabegh Ghazal Aswad  (2013-2023) will end his term as Vice-President

Co-opted Council Members (appointed by the elected Council)

John Warr (Joint Treasurer); Effie Warr (Membership); Abdul Rahman Al Sirhan (Website Manager); Phil Roberts and Mike Blair.

Any further nominations should be sent to the Secretary (e-mail: secretary@osme.org) to arrive as soon as possible and no later than 12th November 2023. The council would be pleased to welcome any members who can assist with maintaining OSME as one of the premier regional bird clubs.

9. Any other business.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *